Annual meeting, April 20, 2016
report by Beth Sutton
markthompson rrc pres4 20 2016smChanging places! honorary secretaries Connie Laudenschlager and Nancy Howell with Presidents Reynolds Cowles and Mark Thompson

Farmington Hunt Club held its annual membership meeting at the clubhouse on Wednesday April 20th on a beautiful spring evening. A full quorum was on hand to hear excellent reports from committees and to elect new officers for the upcoming year, and to honor and thank retiring board members and executive committee members. The meeting was called to order by President Reynolds Cowles at 6:45, and concluded in less than an hour. A delicious pot luck supper followed the meeting with everyone enjoying the opportunity to share time and tales with fellow members, and to begin thinking about the upcoming year that promises to be another great one. Our new officers are: Mark Thompson, President, Kip Holloway, Vice President, Honorary Secretary Nancy Howell and Treasurer, Thoma Johnson. Stephanie Guerlain was awarded the Julian Beckwith award for outstanding volunteer service to the club, and out going board members Carol Ham and Martha Drum, and out going honorary secretary Connie Laudenschlager received sincere thanks for their service. Martha Drum will continue as membership chair with hopes for the future and regret for the passing of several beloved, long standing members of the club. Social Chairman Shelly Thompson turned over the leadership of her committee to Stacy Stinchfield.

Complete minutes of the meeting will be available soon, here are a few highlights!

mark rrc gift4 20 2016
Reynolds Cowles  received special thanks and parting gifts from incoming President Mark Thompson

lizking members fhc4 20 2016

Masters Joy Crompton and Liz King with Evie Cowles, Chris and Kim Middleton, and the members gave a standing ovation for Reynolds.

annhorner tsnell sbaker chrismiddleton2016bethsutton 7

New board members: Ann Horner, Tiffany Snell Shawnee Baker (with terms expiring 2019) and Chris Middleton (completing Nancy Howell's term-2018)

Hunt Line: (434) 978-1107

View Full Calendar


Welcome FHC Member!

Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account